Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Pre-Travel Functional Movement (in Portugal!)

28 minute practice

Hello, my friends, and happy Monday!

I filmed this class last Sunday just before sunset in Portugal.

I’m standing in front of my cousin’s house (technically my husband’s cousin, but I don’t have any cousins and will take them where I can get ‘em!) What a view!

There is a building in the distance filled with 500 pigs and my husband’s family watched me film this class, while my son and his cousin jumped on the trampoline. You can hear a bit of chatter in the background so that’s what that is!

Align by Kait Santos shares weekly movement practices that take minimal time with minimal props and support body, mind, and nervous system. Sign up here!

The intention for this class was to open up the body, fire on certain muscles, and get energy flowing ahead of the flight we had the next morning. If you have travel coming up and/or you’re feeling anxious about it, this is a great class, but even if you’re not traveling, you’ll enjoy this too.

This is a standing sequence so we don’t lay on the mat at any point and it’s more functional movement style. It’s different from what’s been shared here so far so let me know what you think!

Leave a comment

Props you may enjoy having:

  • A dish towel or yoga strap (or anything around your house that could work - I used a sweater because that’s all I had in the moment!)

Thank you for practicing with me!

Discussion about this podcast